Month 6: Creep, Pivot, and Wiggle – Day 169

Compare to Sister’s Blog:  Month 6:  Crawl

Beach Potty Bingo!

8/10 Day 169 F:   Well, last night I should have finished packing for our trip because I erroneously assumed I’d be up at 7:00AM as has been the trend lately and would have plenty of time to finish packing before our target time of 9:00AM.      I woke up in a puddle of my own drool at 9:30AM.   Thanks for letting me sleep in the one day I didn’t want to sleep in kids!

Anyway, for our three day annual weekend anniversary trip, I ended up with one suitcase for the baby for his diapers (a small one), one small one for me and Itty Bitty, a beach bag with towels, rashguards, cloth swim diaper, my suit, and sunblock.  I’m going to need to get a new suit next year, the ones I have are nursing ones which is fine but they never fit quite right.  They seem to run big (they are from Motherwear).  Daddy Man used an overnight bag for himself.   We also had another bag of a small amount of beach toys, two all weather blankets, two sun tents, extra small square igloo cooler, and three beach chairs.   I wanted to use one big suitcase for all of us, but Daddy Man insisted it wouldn’t fit.    I disagree vehemently but didn’t want to get into it.     One of these days I am going to pack the car myself and show off the packing talents passed on to me by my mother who is the High Queen of How-the-heck-did-you-fit-all-that-in-that-space Packing.      Oh!   I also brought the little potty and our little 8 gallon rubbermaid trash bin which we use for diapers.

We travel light and I still feel like we have a lot of stuff!

Of course, I was doing EC during the packing though as usual, I got the first big pee and then missed all the floor pees and then caught the after nurse and just-before-leaving pee.  Oh, yeah, and a poop.  Anyway, we left around 10:30AM or so and reached our destination around 12:00PM.     It was early for check in and our room wasn’t ready, so we went to the beach.   It was predicted to be an overcast and rainy weekend and it was cloudy already so we crossed our fingers that we’d get lucky.    It was actually rather nice not to be on the beach when it is 90 degrees and you are baking.    Daddy Man and Itty Bitty waded in low tide and collected hermit crabs with her butterfly net and she was pretty much non stop the whole time.    I mostly stayed in the sun tent with Mini Moose and we watched some young women playing volleyball with whomever would challenge them (the two of them kicked the asses of teams of two men and teams of four men!).      I had a miss in his diaper which wasn’t a big deal, and then we spent quite a bit of time in the water, and after that I managed to get a small catch before we left for the hotel.

I had an initial catch in the room since we all took a much needed epic potty break including Itty Bitty, and then it was 50/50 hit and miss.   We had showers, ordered some subs we weren’t impressed with, watched  Game of Thrones which we’d never seen, and turned in early.

2 thoughts on “Month 6: Creep, Pivot, and Wiggle – Day 169

  1. Pingback: Month 35: Beach Trifecta « Diaper Free…The Other Side of the Moon

Leave a Reply

