Month 3: Growing Together – Day 68

Compare to Sister’s Blog  Month 3:  Traveling and Night Pottying

My Spartan Stash: prefolds, origami fold flats, headband belt, snappi and cloth wipes. Round 2 of use.

5/1 Day 68 M:  Last night I got the two largest wees.   The first was right after his first long stretch and I got that with him standing–not planned!  The other was around 5 or 6 am and he wouldn’t settle to nurse doing his nibble-popoff-grunt and I realized he wanted to pee.  Wow, it was big.   I count the next sleepy wees as catches though I didn’t get up.  I opened his flat, aimed his penis down and let him go that way.    I missed several morning pees with him in prefold and belt, got the first after nap in sling pee, but missed the second!  The second time he was on my back and I had just taken him down to pee as I had a feeling he had to go.  My mistake was cooing over how cute his warm little body was still in sleepy mist — and he peed through his prefold.   Seduced again!  He hasn’t pooped today so this is now the first time he’s become a potential poo bomb.

Both dad a pre-sleep pee and I nursed them both to sleep (one at a time).   9pm is very early to bed in our hous, but we had an unusually early and crabby morning.   I’m a real ogre when I get roused ungently from a dream state by screetching toddler blubbering in my throat.

Leave a Reply

