Month 3: Growing Together – Day 79

Compare to Sister’s Blog  Month 3:  Traveling and Night Pottying

5/12 Day 79 S:   We woke to catch a nice wee and then went for breakfast.   Mini Moose stayed dry through breakfast and then back in the car for an errand.   I was surprised that he was dry when he woke up at destination and I peed him on a prefold.     He fell asleep and was dry again when we reached the zoo.   I tried to pee him in the grass by the car that time, but I just missed it.  I changed out a belted prefold in arms, put on the cover, and snapped his onesie with one hand.  Go me!    We stopped for the all important bathroom break and Itty Bitty had a very wow factor pee, and waited patiently for my turn.   Mini Moose  slept the whole time until we stopped for lunch.  He was soaked and was very hungry.  I changed him and nursed him as we walked to see more animals.    He didn’t poop until we got home and I had a feeling he wasn’t done after the first expulsion and I waited.  He was content to take ten minutes to do three waves.    Daddy man said, “You know your poop.”

Leave a Reply

