Month 4: You Catch Some You Miss Some – Day 89

Compare to Sister’s Blog  Month 4:  The Month of Misses

5/22 Day 89 T:   Thank goodness it was only a 24 hour bug.   Mini Moose didn’t need any fever adjusting after 7am.  He was normal or had a very, very low grade fever that didn’t go above 99.  His eyes and nose are draining but clear.   I called the pediatrician at 9am just to check on how many days of fever they advised waiting before wanting to see him.  Because they were closing for the long weekend on Thursday, they said that if he had a fever on Wednesday to call them to re-assess, but we were doing everything they would advise and to continue our observation and management.

Maybe tonight I can finally get some sleep.  Late night movie watching is delightfully peaceful (I caught up with watching The Big C on Showtime On Demand), but I need some shuteye!

We had a few catches and a lot of misses.   I think his pattern is very different from what I’ve grown accustomed to and he’s needing to empty his bladder a little less often so I have been offering at the wrong times.  As long as we try every day a little misplaced pee isn’t a big deal.  And I am counting the escaped pee as a catch, dagnabit.   That darn little fire hose escaped the potty bowl at the last possible moment and I ended up peeing him on the floor accidentally.   Another miss happened when Daddy Man called me during a close pee time.

Leave a Reply

