Archive | May 29, 2012

Month 4: You Catch Some You Miss Some – Day 96

Compare to Sister’s Blog  Month 4:  The Month of Misses

5/29 Day 96 T:    Hot hot hot.  We spent all day outside.   I tried my hand and grilling chicken for the first time and…we had a teeny tiny fire.   I didn’t panic, I handled it and only one thigh was a little charcoal on the outside.     I think I did pretty good for a first go!    Hamburgers are very different, chicken takes longer and it is really hard to get a sear at the same time you regulate the heat so they cook slower.

Anyway, I missed a poop.  It wasn’t huge, but it happened while I was managing the fire and Mini Moose was in te Pooh Bear bounce chair.   Yuck.   I’m so used to not cleaning poop!  After I put him on he ground on a picnic blanket he practiced turning to his side her rolled all the way over!   He got his arms stuck down at his sides and fused for assistance, but he did it!