Month 5: Rollin’ Rollin’ Rollin’ – Day 116

Compare to Sister’s Blog Month 5:  We Have Mobility

Mad Rolling Skillz Yo

6/18 Day 116 M:    A pretty typical night and day.  I’d say a solid 60/40 catch rate.   We even caught a very big poop.   He started to go (he was in a secured prefold with snappi no cover) and I heard the gas and the start of it…I instinctively made an alarmed sound and held him up off my lap.  He stopped going.   There was only a little teaspoon of mess in the diaper.   I put him on the potty bowl and it took him a few minutes to relax and he released the rest of it.   Daddy Man was impressed.    The waiting was mostly instinct, but as he grows he’ll be able to do it at will relying less and less on instinct as he grows.

Our nights haven’t changed.  I am still either not waking fast enough, or when I do more often than not I fall back to sleep immediately, he then kicks me harder until I do wake up to take care of the situation.  Hah!    When I do make a catch at night it is usually the first wake up or the last one before we get up for the day.  Middle of the night catches are rare, but do happen (usually that coincides with me having to go to the bathroom myself, in which case I am more awake).

Leave a Reply

