Month 5: Rollin’ Rollin’ Rollin’ – Day 120

Compare to Sister’s Blog Month 5:  We Have Mobility

Watching the storm rolling in.

6/22 Day 120 F:   Another hot one!   Had to have my car towed to a mechanic…alternator trouble, so we are housebound.   Mini Moose was left free all day and we had huge after nap catches and the baby-on-floor misses were numerous but quite small piddles.   We missed the lava poop, but I had his naked bottom on top of a prefold while I was eating dinner — a burrito Daddy Man brought–so it was a miss I was prepared for and only had to clean a little off his but cheeks and a thigh.  I had only two bites left and I was going to potty him properly, but the boy couldn’t wait.     Oh, well.   Preparation miss better than a miss unawares any day!

We had some severe thunderstorms and Itty Bitty and I watched it rolling in and she even played in it a bit until I saw lighting start.   I showed her how to count between flashes and rumbles.     It was such a nice breeze.   I lay Mini Moose on the kitchen floor while I brought a few things back inside and set Itty Bitty up to watch the storm in a window.  When I got back he had shimmied away from where I left him and fell asleep on the kitchen carpet laying on his side.  I guess the breeze from the door felt good on his bare tush!

2 thoughts on “Month 5: Rollin’ Rollin’ Rollin’ – Day 120

Leave a Reply

