Month 5: Rollin’ Rollin’ Rollin’ – Day 138

Compare to Sister’s Blog:  Month 5:  We Have Mobility

Why isn’t he bare? See the leaf bits? He’s been inch worming off the blanket onto our crunchy lawn. I figured he be less prickly (pun not intended).

7/10 Day 138 T:     Today was an off day.  I’m still trying to get things in order in the house and I’m still quite drained from our trip.   I had to finish organizing for work tonight and I just didn’t have the energy to get out of the house and let Itty Bitty run amok.   I haven’t even gone to the grocery for a proper stocking trip; we’ve just been eating what we brought home and what’s left in the house.  I missed all of Mini Moose’s night wees and had tons of misses, but I did manage to catch the big after nap mega pees.    Both my littles are super clingy.     I got home from work and immediately got descended upon by both of them.  I didn’t even get to pump!

They dropped my car off all fixed.   That’s another $200.    With my work schedule I won’t be caught up on my bills until he Spring.  It’s going to be another lean mean holiday season this winter.      I haven’t transferred the car seats back into my car so Daddy Man is meeting me at home for the baby exchange rather than at work which is halfway along his commute home.     I was 5 minutes late to work because I ran into unexpected construction.

When I got home Daddy Man said they played outside for a while and that, “I was busy with Mini Moose and when I looked up I got an eye full of Itty Bitty dropping trou to squat and pee outside the sandbox.”

Oh dear, I knew peeing the baby outside was going to come back to bite me in the butt!  I’ll need to have a conversation with Itty Bitty.   It’s a proud thing that she didn’t pee in the sandbox and took initiative, but she’s not an in arms baby and just taking a whiz outside whenever she feels like it is not necessary unless it is an emergency or where facilities aren’t available.

Anyway, misses win with a 70:30 split.    That’s the way it rolls sometimes!

Leave a Reply

