Month 5: Rollin’ Rollin’ Rollin’ – Day 147

Compare to Sister’s Blog:  Month 5:  We Have Mobility

Downward Dog

7/19 Day 147 Th (21 weeks):   Yadda Yadda same old same old last night.  The exciting stuff happened after we were up for the day.   It was a poop-a-thon.     The first one was after his morning toilet wee and I put him down on his play mat bare bum as is our daily routine and he was on his back.  It was sometime around 11:30am when I heard the poo-fart go “squidge” and I was startled and squeaked, “Eeeek!   Wait Wait!”     He looked right at me as I hurried to scoop him up and dash to the bathroom and he had a Bombadier Beetle like expulsion in the toilet and a healthy pee afterwards.    Quite proud of myself and of my little butterball, I put him back on the mat to play.    Fifteen or twenty minutes later I heard the squidgy noise again.  “Aakk! Again!?  Wait!”   I sputtered urgently, scooped up the bare poop machine and held him over the toilet again where he had another healthy poop released with volcanic force, successive belly tenses, and a satisfied cooing noise.    He also peed a bit again.      About an hour later I put a prefold on him while I was out of the room to do laundry and he was  practicing his yoga poses (I got a picture this time to prove it)  and playing on the floor with Itty Bitty and I just had that “feeling”.     When I came back he’d had a small mucousy poop and was trying to squiggle away from himself.    He’s been swallowing a lot of his own drool lately from constantly having his fist shoved in his mouth.

One Leg Plank

The rest of the afternoon was a high catch rate and there wasn’t a lot of misses until just before  left for work and of course when he was with Daddy Man.   It wasn’t an interesting day.   Chores as usual, I played Words with Friends, and gave Itty Bitty some scrabble letters to play with.   Did laundry.    Nursed baby–lots.  Lunch, Dinner…bore bore bore.     I left for work around 5:00, as we were getting in the car I realized Itty Bitty hadn’t pottied in ages, so I sent her back in the house by herself and told her to potty.  She opened the door, went about her business, came back, and climbed in her carseat as I was loading the car.   You go girl!     I came home around 10PM and was informed that Moose had been inconsolable, drank too much milk, and got a belly ache.   They went for a walk and that seemed to help.    G-Ma had come over to take Itty Bitty to play and when she came back to drop her off, Moose fell asleep on her and Itty Bitty on Daddy Man.

One thought on “Month 5: Rollin’ Rollin’ Rollin’ – Day 147

Leave a Reply

