Month 5: Rollin’ Rollin’ Rollin’ – Day 148

Compare to Sister’s Blog:  Month 5:  We Have Mobility

7/20 Day 148 F:    Another long night of marathon nursing and peeing.   I just couldn’t get any pees in time despite being awoken by a hungry baby.   I’m too good at sleep nursing I guess!     Otherwise, I wouldn’t get any sleep at all.    The baby and I were up at 7:30 AM but Itty Bitty slept until almost 9:00AM.   I spent the morning cleaning up for weekend guests and Moose played on the floor.   He can really wiggle quite efficiently to where he wants to go and grab whatever his eye has fixated on until he pretty much exhausts himself.   After catching the morning big wee (I consider a triple release of pee in the same session to be big, a double wee medium and a single release a small piddly pee.)      The rest of the day was really a 50/50 hit and miss.  One miss was a poop that was totally unexpected that Itty Bitty told me about.   He’d had some farts here and there but I guess I didn’t hold him over the toilet for long enough so he didn’t have time to take advantage of the opportunity.     Daddy Man brought home burritos for dinner.      Got a lot done (bathroom, kitchen, some laundry, floor) but not near enough for guests.  Luckily, they aren’t coming until Sunday so there is still time.  Busy busy busy chores chores chores.

Leave a Reply

