Month 6: Creep, Pivot, and Wiggle – Day 166

Compare to Sister’s Blog:  Month 6:  Crawl

Playing with Sister

8/7 Day 166 T:   Last night I was able to get some pretty good sleep.  Yay!  Not, perfect of course, since I am still having coughing fits.    Our day was mundane other than noticing that Mini Moose was trying to sit up from a crawl position by pushing himself on one hip and stiffening his arms.   I thought it was curious as I don’t remember Itty Bitty doing that trick until after she went from a sitting position to crawling then back to sitting.   Mini Moose, I guess, spends more time on his belly chasing his sister so I think he’s got that motivation to copy.

The clean laundry beast is growing as I just do not have the energy to deal with it.   It’s all I can do to contain the toy mess produced by both Itty Bitty and her partner in crime.   I did manage to cook a rather nice dinner of braised chicken with red peppers, green peppers, onions and tomatoes.  I left instructions for Daddy Man on how to finish it.    Itty Bitty refused to eat anything but the chicken and I didn’t get to eat any until after I got out of work (even then it was a couple of spoon fills).     I had to empty the dishwasher, fill the dishwasher, clean the counters, and pick up all the toys.    Maybe I should invest in a maid’s uniform.

Oh, wait.  My grumpy is showing again. Sorry!

Our catch rate was pretty good.  We had some very nice big wees in the toilet and some pretty small misses on the floor (I think he holds back if he can).    I don’t know if I mention but I’ve noticed him lifting his bum high in the air sometimes if he has to go baddly.   If it is an unexpected belly wee he doesn’t seem to notice much since he is moving away from the puddle.  A time or five his spigot is pointing up towards his face and he belly pees — that means if he’s not on top of a prefold he ends up in the middle of a pee puddle and he gets very distressed!

Daddy Man even got a good pee in the potty!   Unfortunately he did get peed on before that because Mini Moose was fussy because he was tired, hungry, and had a full bladder.  So a quick snooze won out but then he peed out of his diaper with force and didn’t want to be disturbed, then woke up angry that he was soiled and hungry.   Oh dear.

Itty Bitty likes to help and play though now that his core is strong she’s been lifting him up to a stand position and since we aren’t on carpet or foam squares.   I’ve had to be firm about it.  She asks to hold him just about daily and brings him toys just as much as she relieves him of others.    She brings him cold teethers from the refrigerator, sings him songs, kisses him, makes him smile, doesn’t get cross whe he pulls her hair, and sometimes insists I feed him if she deems him hungry.  She’s tried to offer him her “mah-mee” (her word word for breasts or nursing) a few times if he’s distressed.  It’s so sweet.  She loves him dearly.

Leave a Reply

