Month 6: Creep, Pivot, and Wiggle – Day 174

Compare to Sister’s Blog:  Month 6:  Crawl

8/15 Day 174 W:     Poopagedon.     Mini Moose pooped eight times and two of them were big, the rest were liquid yellow and mucousy.  I am guessing it is from the vaccination yesterday.    Our sync was way off and I only made two or three successful catches all day.  He was still moving fast on the floor so his temper and energy level are fine.   Itty Bitty keeps trying to pick him up to sit up because she is excited that he can sit, but she can’t seem to listen and NOT do it.     He’s not quite strong enough to keep his head from conking on the floor if he gets tired so I have to keep telling her to not lift him without asking me if it is okay.     It’s been a point of frustration.

I made some organic free range pork chops that have been in the freezer for a while.  I pan fried them and served with some steamed fresh broccoli seasoned with a little butter, salt, and pepper.    Itty Bitty and I shared one for lunch and then she and Daddy Man shared the last one for dinner.    Daddy Man emitted the sound “mmm” and then said, “I wish I didn’t have to share that, it was good!”

Well, paint me blue and call me bill.    THAT is a rare praise indeed.

Last night was my last night of work for a couple of weeks, but I needed to finalize a few things.   I told Daddy Man I needed to get it done because I have a deadline.     I bring my computer upstairs and not thirty minutes in but the door opens for a diaper search.  Dude, check the drier!   An hour in I’m asked how much longer because the baby seems hungry.   Really?    The baby isn’t going to starve, he might fuss a bit but he can wait.    If he can sleep three hours without feeding he can deal this once!   I was so mad that I went on a cleaning frenzy after Mini Moose fell asleep.   And, you all know how much I hate cleaning, so you know I must have been livid!   Daddy Man was crabby.

Can I just say that I have to suck it up every day.  Is it wrong that I don’t think he should be crabby for having to suck it up for an hour and a half!?      I’m not eating bonbons and painting my toenails, I was getting actual paid work done!

Crappy end to a literally crappy day — except for that whole dinner victory thing.  That was good!.

Misses won this time, but I shall prevail.

Leave a Reply

