Month 8: Climbing and Pulling Mischief – Day 213

Compare to Sister’s Blog:  Month 8:  Monkey Climbing and Training Pants

Pulling up is not a problem at all…it is only a matter of time before I’m adept at furniture walking and then you are in big doo doo!

9/23 Day 213 Su:    Today my mother turns 60!       She was here yesterday and I had cards and a gift…   Yeah, they are still here.  GARRRRRRR!     I just forgot!

Mini Moose also turned 7 months old yesterday and now we begin a new month of adventure!    Remember that Itty Bitty’s blog was a monthly so even though it says Month 8 in the new comparison link she was actually 7 months old the whole of that month as I only posted on the day she turned that age.  Confusing I know, but that’s just the way it worked out!

I really hurt myself yesterday — my quads are killing me from swatting and standing so much.   I think I wrenched my wrist, and I woke up with a stuffy nose, sneezing, and coughing!   Sleep?    Catches?    Hahahahaha.      No to both.

I know right!?

Thankfully Daddy Man  brought me ice coffee!  He got muffins and a orange frozen drink as a treat for Itty Bitty.         We did get some catches once I was coff-enated and then we went out on a present shopping spree with Itty Bitty’s birthday loot.     She got some cute beanie babies — one is a flamingo but she says “Mango” so now that’s its name!      At the store,  we got a B Toys Drs. Kit, a Leap Frog Leap Pad Cartridge, Pinkie Pie figure, Buzz Lightyear action figure, and a Circo starter wooden train set.   Itty Bitty wanted a shopping cart to go with her brand new kitchen but aside from being really flimsy, none of them had actual groceries in them!   One of them had bows, and the other had a gherkin sized banana, a tennis ball sized chicken and a bunch of boxes for $20 bucks.   Umm.  Heck no!    She had her heart set on it, but I told her that mommy would look for something a bit more fun with actual food items in it.   Itty Bitty enjoyed handing the cashier one bill at a time!

And that was it for the day.   I was too tired to do anything except nurse Mini Moose and take him to pee.    I didn’t even sweep the floor until it was like 8:00 at night.   GrandMa came over to watch football and Daddy Man grilled steak and we had that and salad for dinner outside.  Then we ate cake.

Misses may have won, but we got some catches and a new week is beginning.     I’ve also got a backlog of drafts to clean up and add pictures to so that I can bombard my readers with updates.  Oops!

One thought on “Month 8: Climbing and Pulling Mischief – Day 213

Leave a Reply

