Month 8: Climbing and Pulling Mischief – Day 221

Compare to Sister’s Blog:  Month 8:  Monkey Climbing and Training Pants

ECing outside in our backyard is crazily successful. Dry the whole time and a tree gets watered. Win-win.

10/1 Day 221 M:   Itty Bitty had another dream disturbance last night.  She woke up shaking and distressed, but not fully coherent.   I admit that I was also sleep deprived and cranky and I snarled at her because I was half grogged and irritated at being abruptly awoken.   I’m a real harpy when I get awoken in a middle of a dream!

It was a super soak night of misses for Mini Moose with only one catch.  He was also raring to go at 7AM and try as I might, I couldn’t get him to sleep another hour.   I left Itty Bitty to sleep for another hour and a half while I took Mini Moose downstairs just as Daddy Man was getting up.        We had a pretty good pee catch rate, a few misses and some unproductive farting.  But early afternoon we got the Mack Daddy poop in the toilet!  YAHOO!

I managed to pump enough milk for the night when I was at work and got some paper work done, which is really hard with a baby and toddler hanging on you.    I’ve given up having Daddy Man occupy hem while I Work because inevitably 20 minutes later there is a knock on the door and I just get angry.       I’m really tired of being mad all the time!    We’ve got to work on getting out of the house and doing crafty things together to get out all this pent up energy!

I came home from work to find the house pretty quiet but Daddy Man not happy that I left 6 ounces for the 4 hours I was gone.   That should be plenty to prevent “starvation” but there is no amount of milk in the world to curb Mini Moose crank and I don’t want to happen what happened with Itty Bitty.  He’d over stuff her with milk so she’d sleep and then I’d come home engorged unable to nurse and I’ be constantly stressed about pumping two bottles of milk every time I worked (which at he time I was working 4 nights a week) and worried that he had thawed extra “just in case” and2-4 ounces of milk would be wasted and I’d be beside myself!   Besides, my pump is dying and I don’t see the need to spend $60 on another pump for short-term use when this one is getting me by pumping exactly what I need.

Leave a Reply

