Month 8: Climbing and Pulling Mischief – Day 224

Compare to Sister’s Blog:  Month 8:  Monkey Climbing and Training Pants

10/4 Day 224 R:   A fifty fifty catch rate last night and when I got up with an energetic Mini Moose at 7:30 AM I put him on the floor to play while I. bleary eyed, picked up the usual crap in the kitchen.   I was tromping about like a troll when he started fussing and then crying for me.   I made the mistake of finishing putting a few things in the dishwasher…

CRAP!

Yes, my little boy chose that moment out of all others to let out a Big Papa Doody.   I can’t describe it adequately.   He was standing against the gate dripping olive yellow poop that was both inside and outside the prefold.   I washed him in the bathroom sink while he blew raspberries happily.

We caught a pretty significant proto poo after Itty Bitty woke up and just before we left for the kid’s gym.   We used the same prefold and had three potty ops (two in a toilet, and one on an unsuspecting puddle of rainwater under a bush.

I get home with tired children at 3pm to discover Daddy Man home waiting for our inherited furniture and odd n ends.   Today!?   They were supposed to come tomorrow!  GMama called Daddy Man at work because I was out not expecting anyone.    Things  need to be cleaned and organized, but I had to go to work.

Daddy Man said Mini Moose twice took off his prefold and made a lot of noise and the second time Daddy Man took the hint and said the boy had a mondo pee.   GrandMaMa wasn’t so lucky, she got peed on!

Leave a Reply

