Month 8: Climbing and Pulling Mischief – Day 233

Compare to Sister’s Blog:  Month 8:  Monkey Climbing and Training Pants

Hanging Out. Stayed dry, napped, and then had a big pee after being taken out after an hour and a half.

10/13 Day 233 S:   The air conditioners have been put in hibernation nd last night I used our little Honeywell heater to warm the bedroom since we keep the thermostat low for the rest of the house.

It was a really rough night.  Mini Moose was restless and nursing non stop.  We had a catch at 12am and then at 3AM I woke to go to the bathroom, he had a gigantic pee and didn’t want to go to bed (he’d had an unusually long late evening nap so his “night” started early).    Daddy Man was indulging in late night movies so I handed him off.  At 5am Daddy Man brought him to me and said he cuht two pees and missed three!  I must have been in a deep coma because I was drooling and my neck was stiff!  Around 7:30 or 8, both littles were ready for the day.   I was not.

I zombied around doing only the basic necessities for survival.   At around 11:00AM Daddy Man wakes up and joins the crew.  I must have looked in despair because he suggests we go out for brunch  and since the littles were ready for a nap after we ate (cranberry walnut pancakes!) he drove us around for an hour and a half to look at the fall foliage and I got a chance to relax in the car in quite and destress as I watched scenery.   I felt refreshed enough to finish washing the inherited toys in the big storage bibs outside so they could be sorted into indoor and outdoor fodder.  Itty Bitty “helped” as I wore Moose on my back.

We had no pee misses until late evening, and also had two stealth poo misses.   It seems we either catch big or miss big!

Dinner was take-out subs.

Leave a Reply

