Month 8: Climbing and Pulling Mischief – Day 240

Compare to Sister’s Blog:  Month 8:  Monkey Climbing and Training Pants

10/20 Day 240 S:    Caught ALL the pees last night again!   If I recall there were four before we got up at 8:30am.   Itty Bitty got up early too.   I was trying to get stuff ready to go on our outing to an Apple Fest in a nearby town (they have food, music, vendors, magic and animal shows, and free activities for the kids like rock wall, bouncy houses, obstacle course, face painting and balloons.)       I was a little out of sorts because I couldn’t find a pair of pants that fit Itty Bitty and the ones that I know DO fit, I couldn’t find!  Gah!    I guess this weeks side chore will be to finish folding the never-ending laundry and find the missing pants.

Itty Bitty bounced from bouncy slide, to pony ride, to bouncy house, to bouncy obstacle course and back again.  She stopped only to eat and get a balloon animal and one potty break.  We decided not to visit the vendors other than food.    I think next year I will go back to the “dessert all day” plan because other than the knockwurst and beer I had the regular food was uninspired.  But the cider and apple crisp and other sweet indulgences leave me drooling.   I would have liked to stop for their magic and nature shows, but Itty Bitty wasn’t keen on non physical activity.  A few times we had to take her from an activity to rest because she was making poor decisions and not following rules of polite conduct.

Anyway, Mini Moose and I had misses during this “where are all your pants!” frenzy and then from the time we left the house at 10:30 until we got home at 4:30 or 5:00 Mini Moose had the same prefold.   We had a pee before we left, when we arrived by the car tires, a potty break after his nap in the bathroom, and a potty break beside the car again before we left, and one more nature pee during a stop to get ice cream and apple pie at our yearly stop.

The Littles Napped in the car and we took the extra long way home.  It was such a beautiful fairly warm day and we couldn’t have asked for a better weekend.      Daddy Man and GrandMaMa watched football, the kids played, and I just decided not to do any chores except throw in a load of laundry.

Today’s Chore:   Have fun!

Leave a Reply

