Month 8: Climbing and Pulling Mischief – Day 241

Compare to Sister’s Blog:  Month 8:  Monkey Climbing and Training Pants

Big Corn Maze, Pumpkin Bouncy House and Big Slide in the background.

10/21 Day 241 Su:    Another stellar night with no misses and 3 big catches and then we got another big one upon waking for the day.      I’ve been thinking on when I pottied my daughter at night and I realized that with her I’d get up once in the middle of the night to go to the bathroom myself and that was when she had her biggest release.  This time around, I admit I hold it until I’m uncomfortably bursting because I don’t want to shuffle all the way downstairs to go to the bathroom!    I know that isn’t healthy to do, but I swear I wouldn’t do it if the bathroom wasn’t so far!     In that groggy sleep my foggy conscious and unconscious brain conspire to shut the bladder up so they can to back to sleep.

Okay look at mommy, baby look at mommy…*click* Itty Bitty look at mommy…*click* Gah…can you two look at me at the same time. *click* Look at mommy Itty Bitty…good don’t move…Baby goo goo goo… *click* Dagnabbit! Happy Pumpkin Heads

Daddy Man had some errands to do after rising up late (he’s feeling under par) and I decided to take the Little’s to a local farm for their Pumpkin Fest.  They have a few free activities like a mini-corn maze, hay ride, face painting, and pumpkin decorating, and feed the goats for $1.    For $5 per child and adult you can use the feed corn “sand box”,  the bouncy house, giant slide, and the big corn maze — all day as many times as you want.    And Itty Bitty did everything several times.    She goes down the big slide all by herself much to the shock of the adults since there were many bigger kids who thought the slide was too scary (of course the heavier you are the faster you go).     At first, Itty Bitty was confused as to how to come back up (it’s a bit of a walk around to climb up the hill) but after the first two times she got the idea and remembered to bring the burlap sack back up too.    It was a bit harder for me because for a minute she was out of sight, but really there was not a place where she could go other than around except one spot but that was where she was i sight again.     Got to let them go so they learn to fly and all that.     I’d meet her half way and she’d go down again, and again, and again…   WHEW!     It would have been better if it hadn’t been so windy and if her brother had been awake (I had him on my front because I had expected him to wake up instead he went into a deep sleep — if I had known I would have put him on my back so I could move better and go down the slide too!)    I did get to go down the slide once, despite it being awkward to sit down with Moose and Itty Bitty LOVED that I did.   She was the one who wanted to go in the Big corn Maze and be navigator.   She never once looked out of breathe or energy.  Man, I was beat!

At the end of the day, you can pick your own pumpkin, they weigh, and you pay.   We got 4 small pumpkins, some real popping corn still on the cob, bag of fresh spinach, and a couple of onions for $17 after spending 3 hours there.       Mini Moose slept all but the last half hour.    I missed a huge pee because he woke up while we were in the middle of the hay ride.

When we got home we were all quite tired and Daddy Man had done several errands and thought we’d have been back in time to go jump in some leaves.   Itty Bitty decided to have her face painted like a vampire because that is what the older girl in front of her got.    It was a messy paint that got everywhere and she chose to wash it off as soon as she stepped in the house and asked Daddy Man to do it.  So much for her help with unloading the car!Mini Moose had a big pee and a small poo at the next potty opp.  And he kept the training pants dry for a goo three hours before I missed.  His butt look so cute in them, but it not as easy as the sumo belt  prefolds when offering a potty break.

GrandMaMa came over to watch football and spend more time with the Littles.      Mini Moose chowing down on an apple core made her a bit nervous, but with all the lip smacking and mmm mmm baa baa sounds she watched anyway!

Today’s Chore:    Diaper Laundry

Dinner:  Crock pot pulled pork loin    –   2.5 lbs of pork loin on ridiculous sale, 2 1/4 full bottles of random barbeque sauce extracted with water and vigorous shaking, bunch of onions, salt, pepper.  Cook all day until house smells good and falling apart (the meat not the house).

Dessert:  Apple Pie

Leave a Reply

