Month 9: Bigger, Faster, Stronger – Day 243

Compare to Sister’s Blog:   Month 9:  Increased Capacity

A moment of serenity…Boy Kitty waits to curl up.

10/23  Day 243 T:   Only one miss last night, though I really didn’t sleep much.  Itty Bitty was out cold but Mini Moose was restless and nursing all night and then was raring to go at 7:30am.     Itty Bitty slept in until 10AM and then woke up crying because she was “sad”.  At least that is what I could decipher through whining wails.

And that was pretty much our day.   Itty Bitty was whiny, Mini Moose was restless and whiny, and our spazzy boy kitty was up my a$$.   Can we say: AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!

Our catch rate was 50/50 but we did catch a HUGE poop in the toilet.  At least we had that because the rest of the day was certainly no whiskers on a kitten.

But then…

But then…

Itty Bitty’s ceaseless chatter stopped and there was quiet.  I look over and she’s curled up in a blanket on the couch snoring.   She falls asleep like her daddy.  One minute she’s up and the next drooling with her mouth open.      Mini Moose was bouncy and nutty but…I managed to entice him with Turbo Boob and after 30 minutes he too succumbed to the Sandman.       The persistent Little Boy Kitty was curled up on my lap asleep – so I was trapped.  Big Girl Kitty was in her favorite spot on the couch above my head.

And then there was peace.

I had to pee but I shoved that thought aside.     I closed my eyes and it was 30 minutes before I finally quieted the riot in my brain and started to doze off.    I heard Daddy Man very quietly tiptoe around when he got home then disappeared down the cellar to do whatever and I thought to myself, “He may live this day.”

And then…

BANG  BANG BANG on the front door!

I’m awake.   Mini Moose is awake.  Itty Bitty is awake.

REDRUM

Why?  WHY?    364 days out of  the year we don’t get solicitors.  Today they come banging on the door?

It was just a downward spiral for me after that since toddler chattering resumed and the baby crabby continued.    I couldn’t even think to put a simple sentence together.   I at one point just had a conniption and yelled.      Even Daddy Man was like, “Whoa, you kind of lost it.”     Yes, yes I did.

Mommy desperately needed that potential 2 hour nap more than any other creature in the house.   I’d like to tie that fool solicitor’s leg to a trebuchet.

Today’s Chore:  sweep floor

Dinner:  crock pot pork loin (the other half) seasoned with a brine of salt, pepper, garlic, onions, and apple cider vinegar.    Served with real mashed potatoes and fresh baby spinach.

Daily notable:  Mini Moose was freestanding with Daddy Man for 30 seconds rather than the 5 seconds he does with me on occasion when I set him down on the floor.    Daddy Man also finally got to see Mini Moose use a wall and door to stand up.

3 thoughts on “Month 9: Bigger, Faster, Stronger – Day 243

  1. I’m always cracking up reading your posts! Goldie’s asleep on my chest jiggling up and down while I’m laughing. How do you get your kids to sleep in?!?!? Margo’s up at something un-Godly, like 4:45 or 5:00!!! (It is summer… and we don’t have daylight savings… but still). The three of us, all except Mr. B have had this flu this week. It was the most horrendous nightmarish hell I think I have ever endured. As one would go to sleep, the other would wake up, I was delirious!!! I’m sure I’ll have a nice whiny post on it soon.

    • Sorry you have the flu. It totally sucks to be a Mom and sick…it is just impossible to get the rest especially with the tag team!

      Itty Bitty goes to bed with me around 11:30 and is usually asleep by midnight. She usually sleeps between 8 and 10 hours. If I can do a “sneak away” (we cosleep) with Mini Moose when he gives me the “wakie wakie smile” at 8 or 8:30 she’ll usually sleep the 10 hours and take a shorter nap or no nap. If she wakes up with the baby she takes a longer nap or if not becomes Destructo Girl and passes out early.

      At least we can amuse each other with these moments. I totally was not laughing when it happened LOL

      • Tag team is right! The flu girls are ok-ish, but Goldie has a homing device on her and the second I get out of arm’s reach she flings her little wings out all startled and upset and her eyes shoot open! Sigh… Even now i’m busting to pee, but i dare not distrub the nap! I just wonder what would happen if I put M to bed later with me… New sleep scenario, I’ll try it when she’s better… She goes to bed around 8 now and does sleep through the night in her toddler bed next to ours.. Gosh, we really need a king size bed, I’m not sure what we’re going to do in a few months when newbie’s wingspan gets even bigger!

Leave a Reply

