Month 9: Bigger, Faster, Stronger – Day 245

Compare to Sister’s Blog:   Month 9:  Increased Capacity

Itty Bitty deep in role play.

10/25  Day 245 R:    Caught all but the very last before-wake-up-for-day pee, but really that was a half catch because Mini Moose was wet but also finished on the toilet.    That’s how most of our misses are these days.  He won’t release all of it unless I’ve totally spaced out and by then he’s protesting loudly and telling me  thing or two.

I am not feeling quite right.  I think it is gastrointestinal since I no longer really get a chance to relax…alone…to take care of business.   I can’t remember the last time I had a really satisfying cleanse.     If you get my meaning.

I hear you, “Grrl, that’s too much information!”      And I tell you, “This is a blog about what comes out.  Too bad!”

So, Mini Moose I’ve noticed is holding his pee longer in addition to doing micro pees if he is waiting to be taken to the loo but can’t quite hold it all.     We’d be really in sync if I wasn’t so space cadet lately.     I’m really grumpy about missing the poo because I heard him fart and I let my mind wander.    Had I just focused I could have avoided a dirty prefold, smeared butt, I-told-you-so looks from my son, and a poop smear on the floor.   I’m thankful it wasn’t a Big Papa Poo though.

I then missed part of an after nap wee, because I was crabbing at Itty Bitty for waking her brother by kicking him in the head (not on purpose…she was being Destructo).   Give Mommy a break girl before I loose the rest of my marbles!

I was so unmotivated I put off driving the jeep today because I knew it was going to suck.   I had to drive it to work, obviously.   But at least I didn’t have to worry about precious cargo in the back.    I might as well dye my hair blue, because that’s how I drive.    Like an old lady with tinted hair.    I can not longer look over my shoulder to back up and instead have to use the side mirrors…weird!     I kept reaching for the shift in the wrong place.  The brakes are much more sensitive and I kept giving myself whiplash.    My road cues are no longer there so I kept drifting to the left.   I had to listen to sport talk radio for thirty minutes because I couldn’t work the radio (the station button is different than mine)!    Did I mention that things kept falling because it is a pig sty?  I never got a chance to sort through the transfer of items and they are just thrown in all haphazard on top of some of Daddy Man’s flotsam.

I’ve still got to go to the registry but I don’t want to drive it down town!   DON’T WANNA!

Today’s Chore:  Find Marbles

2 thoughts on “Month 9: Bigger, Faster, Stronger – Day 245

  1. Lol – find marbles…. You are really scaring me on the thought of having a second baby…. Regarding the car, you will get used to it soon, don’t worry! I hate driving new cars too, it always is such a pain to get used to.

  2. Don’t beat yourself up when you have a miss, just focus on the relationship with ur baby. Each time I have a miss I just remind myself to be more present next time.

Leave a Reply

