Month 9: Bigger, Faster, Stronger – Day 249

Compare to Sister’s Blog:   Month 9:  Increased Capacity

10/29  Day 249 M:  We awoke to an overcast day.  EC last night wad pretty spot on with two big pee catches and one miss.   We had a fine morning of catching pees but missed the poop.

Work for me is cancelled due to Hurricane Sandy so I’ve got the evening free and Daddy Man was sent home early.   I decided to go to get costumes for the Littles since they’ll be o sale.  I left Mini Moose with Daddy Man and took Itty Bitty since she is old enough to choose.  I simply asked the fates to steer her desires away from a pink frou frou frock.    I pointed out super heroes, robots, masks, monsters both cute and fearsome, and even the frou frou.   What got her excited was Tinkerbell.  I’m cool with the clever feisty fairy.  The costume is too big and fits like a gown rather than a skirt, but she can wear it for dressup for years to come.   For  Mini Mo0se I selected a blue monster with furry one eyed horned head.  It is so cute it makes me squeal.  It reminds me of Sully from Monsters Inc.    I also used the lat of Itty Bitty’s christmas gift cards to buy her two cartridges for her leap pad since they were 25% off.  I also splurged on CandyLand.  She’ll enjoy these  if we lose power.

When we got back Daddy Man said he caught two pees and a small poop.   Yeah!

After that high note, we spent the evening playing together and watching the Shrek saga while the storm picked up outside.

Leave a Reply

