Month 9: Bigger, Faster, Stronger – Day 257

Compare to Sister’s Blog:   Month 9:  Increased Capacity

11/6  Day 257 T:      No pee last night.   And I don’t mean no catches, I mean Mini Moose didn’t pee until around 8:00 and that was about 7 hours.

Jaw drop.

Did I sleep peacefully knowing this?  No.  My subconscious brain kept saying, “Yo, grrl, you forgot to pee the baby.”  Curses!

I don’t expect this to happen every night but it was down right confusing when it first happens because he got very very mad when I tried to pee him as usual.  I couldn’t even nurse and pee him to produce.  He wanted to nurse and resume sleep.        We didn’t miss until just before we got up for the day and it was a small leak, followed by a huge whizz in the toilet, and after that two small misses.

Pretty lazy day.   I stared at some laundry and gave it some mental rude gestures and instead put  a few dishes in the dishwasher and picked up some toys.   I made a 1/2 of a bone-in chicken breast in my awesome Oster Toaster Oven and just threw some spices on it randomly.   It was done by the time Daddy Man came home and as he was portioning out some for me and Itty Bitty while I was nursing Mini Moose he comes in and says, “I really like the spice on that.  It’s good.”

Jaw drop.

Well, that’s just great since I probably can’t duplicate it!

The Three Fates like to play jokes on me like this a lot.   I suppose you have to amuse yourself with something if you spend your eternity guiding all of womankind and mankind.   I get the joke Sisters.  It just wasn’t very nice!

Leave a Reply

