Month 9: Bigger, Faster, Stronger – Day 266

Compare to Sister’s Blog:   Month 9:  Increased Capacity

11/15  Day 266 R:   What a night.   Aside from the 3 big catches and one miss, when I got up to go to the loo at around 4am I left the Little in the bed.  Mini Moose was alseep and Itty Bitty had been restless and was awake.   I told her to keep still.  No soon as I turned around to go down stairs I hear shuffling and she’s standing almost stepping  on Mini Moose’s head.   I hissed at her to stop, scared her pretty good, and it was only my quick scooping up of the girl and telling her hushed, “I did’t mean to scare you I’m sorry.  Shhh, don’t scream!”   that averted a crisis.     Man.  All I wanted to do was pee!

I ended up taking Mini Moose with me and he had a big pee in the little potty.   It took me an hour to get back to sleep though with all three members of my family fast alseep and the big one snoring.    *sigh*

I was so tired with my back and a headache that I just didn’t have the energy to leave the house.    I couch potatoed and EC was surprisingly more hits than miss.  Go figure.    Maybe Mini Moose was being kind to me?      One miss was actually him standing unfettered (he often loses his prefold these days), standing at the gate, facing the bathroom and fussing loudly as he was standing in a puddle.     At least he tried!

I am so backed up with this month with drafts with no pictures!   I have done them all at once and was shocked when I realized I am two weeks backlogged.   So sorry for blowing up your mailbox and notifications!     If interested, the first post in this blow-up is November 1st.

Leave a Reply

