Month 10: Finding the Elimination Groove – Day 278

Compare to Sister’s Blog:   Month 10:  Public Elimination

Prefold use as Winkie Blocker to prevent Baby grabby hands from shooting pee at wall.

Prefold use as Winkie Blocker to prevent Baby grabby hands from shooting pee at wall.

11/27 Day 278 T:     So we had all catches last night, AND we caught a morning poop in the little potty.    Do a little Snoopy dance with me!

The rest of our day was protests when I offered at the wrong time, and misses when I over estimated the timing of the output.   We persevere because this too will work itself out.   Any catch is a good catch!     We had a poo fart miss in the evening, but I don’t really count that because he was straining as he was pulling up on the entertainment center and it was quite noisy and I think the liquid poop was just as much of a surprise to him!

That is not the strangest happening though.

Daddy Man got stung by a wasp…

That was stuck in his jeans…

That he took out of the drier.

You heard that right.  He took his jeans out of the drier, put them on, and got stung from the wasp that was in their.     He came up in pain and was telling me and I looked at him as if he was crazy.  Surely he was kidding!     Nope.  He showed me the still live (but mostly dead from his squishing) wasp stuck on the inside of his jeans!

We were glad it wasn’t Itty Bitty who got stung because she was “helping” and I’m glad it wasn’t me because that would have really sucked for me.     His leg is all swollen and hot and red at the sting site.

Crazy.

Leave a Reply

